3rd Annual Eastern Oregon Golf Tournament

The 3rd annual charity Golf Tournament to benefit the CPO Foundation was played at Sun Willows Golf Course in Pasco, Washington, on 08/15/2015 with a shotgun start of 7:30am.  We had 18 4-person teams participating in the 4-person scramble format. Teams participated from Oregon Corrections, Washington Corrections, Yakima County Corrections, Benton County, Richland Police, a retiree team as well as the private sector and a labor union.

We raised in excess of $5000 to benefit CPOF at this Tournament!

The following teams participated:

Steve Grzebski

Jeff Jockel

Jeremy Wise

Robert Rogers

Rich Nelson

Dennis Wolf

Ryan McMasters

Brad Rogers

Scott Porter

Chad Kroshus

Steve Beck

Mike Perchalski

Carl Keller

Mike Flascher

Loren Merriman

Marvin Mazie

Wayne Johnson

Mike Cingle

Doug Downard

Kevin Burris

Jon Garrett

Kevin Beckley

Mike Garrett

Earl Garrett

Gordon McMaster

Brian Newton

Don Swift

Daniel Korten

Kenneth Hegge

Ron Schultz

Steve Fulton

Tate Enright

Ronald Barras

Randy Snyder

Mike Reever

David Brauer

Kevin Stockton

Mick Pickler

Mike Pickler

Kyle Barras

Pat Glebe

Chris Grubb

Dennis Harmon

Mike Jones

Kyle Wilson

Alfonso Cornejo

Reggie Freeman

Shawn O’Donnell

Kollan Arritt

Bruce Meacham

Mel Savage

Rick Hawes

Ricky Kautz

David Galle

Tommy Barker

Darin Lindsey

Mike Marchese

Scott Yeager

Herb Stahl

Len Stahl

Calvin Nash III

Calvin Nash IV

Dave Garcia

Clinton Armitage

Ame Parton

Patrick McKennon

Red McKennon

Pat Wollam

Phil Ruffcorn

Tye Stewart

Mike Appleton

Rob Hillmick

The Tournament was a lot of fun.  We had a putting contest, Longest Drive, Closest to the Pin, Longest Putt and Best Female Golfer.

Team rankings were:

By gross score:

1st place – Tie between teams G. McMasters, Newton, Swift and Korten; and Nash III, Nash IV, Garcia and Armitage with a score of 59. Both teams entered into a playoff and Team G. McMasters, Newton, Swift and Korten ultimately took 1st place and Team Nash III, Nash IV, Garcia, and Armitage took second place.  Team Wilson, Cornejo, Freeman and O’Donnell finished in 3rd.

Longest Drive was won by Ryan McMasters. Closest to the Pin was won by Chad Kroshus. Putting Contest was won by Alfonso Cornejo, and Best Female Golfer was won by Ame Parton. Team Parton / Petsmart was best-dressed team in their bright pink T shirts, and they quickly earned the moniker “Team Pink.” And Team Glebe came all the way from the Puget Sound area to join us in support of the Foundation!

The following businesses and organizations provided generous support, without which this Tournament could not have been possible:

2015 Contributors:

Tom Denchel Ford Country – Hole in One new car and hole sponsor

AFSCME Council 75 Public Safety Committee – $2500

AFSCME Local 974 (TRCI Security) – $1000

Big 5 Sporting Goods – 2 ea. $25 gift cards

Seattle Seahawks – Russell Wilson autographed football

Washington State Employees Credit Union – Bronze sponsorship $500.00

Dutch Brothers Coffee Hermiston – $50 in Gift cards, $50 in mugs

WalMart Hermiston – $1500 and $137 in product donations

Chandler Reach – 2 bottles reserve wines

Ace Jewelry and Loan Hermiston – 1 silver round .999 pure silver

Teamsters Union Local 760 Yakima County – sponsored 2 teams

Gifford Medical Hermiston – $300

Cottage Flowers Hermiston – 1 Golf themed gift basket

Hole In The Wall Sporting Goods – did not ask for donation

Bob’s Burgers – $25 gift card

UEC – $200

Scott Fowler Defense Products – $524 in product

Portland Trailblazers – 1 autographed baseball cap

Golf Universe – 4 each Free Round of Mini Golf

Canyon Lakes Golf Course – $100 Pro Hhop gift card (from 2014)

Oregon Corrections Enterprises – one wooden jewelry box valued at $150

Advanced Orthopedic and Sports Medicine Institute – Drs. Deryk and Jeremy Anderson – $500 bronze sponsor

The Nickel Want Ads, Hermiston, OR. – free advertisement

Banner Bank Hermiston, OR – $100

Nate Conklin State Farm Hermiston, OR – $200 hole sponsor

TRCI Fitness Center – sponsored 1 team

EOCI Security AFSCME Local 3360 – hole sponsor and sponsored 1 team

Pendleton Bottling Company (Pepsi-Cola) – 16 half cases of Pepsi product

Kroger / Fred Meyer – $21.23

Papa Johns Pizza TriCities – $200 (hole sponsor) and 75 lifetime 20% coupons

Seattle Sounders FC – 1 autographed baseball cap

Kelly Fifer – $100 (Kelly played in the 2014 Tournament and wanted to play this year but had to bow out due to injury)

Les Schwab Hermiston – 4-wheel alignment donation

60 Minute Photo Hermiston – $25 gift certificate

Umpqua Bank Hermiston – $25 gift card to Nookie’s Brewpub

Safeway Hermiston – $35 product donation

Oregon V.I.N.E. – donated 2 leather bound planners, first aid kits for everyone as well as Chapstick for all.  They also donated 2 thermal mugs.

The Jon Garrett family made up small gift bags for all players, containing tees, candy and more.

I am deeply indebted to the following people for their friendship, support and volunteerism to put on this Tournament:

Kim Wright, Linda Seefeldt, Greg Clouser, and Debbie Scott. Linda and Debbie volunteered on their day off and came to help out early in the morning. I would also like to express my gratitude to the staff at Sun Willows Golf Course – they were willing to accommodate our Tournament on short notice and they went out of their way to make the Tournament a success. Thank you so very much!

Next year’s Tournament is scheduled for August 20, 2016 at Sun Willows Golf Course in Pasco, Washington. Please feel free to contact me for more information, if you would like to join us.  We’d love to see you there!

Thank you,

Michael Seefeldt